Skip links
Contact Shenaz Mohammed

Shenaz Mohammed

Associate Attorney

Shenaz specializes in Corporate Law with an emphasis on Branding. Working with large Corporations, SME’s and Entrepreneurs assisting with Incorporations, Lease Agreements, Intellectual Property Law, and Trademarks. She has carved out a niche working with Brands on Social Media Platforms facilitating strategic Influencer and Sponsor Ad Agreements. 

She maintains extensive experience in general Contracts, Shareholder Agreements, LOI’s including all facets of Marketing legislation, specifically PIPEDA and the Competition Act. A proud Canadian born and raised in Toronto, she has developed a unique experience in the Canadian fashion industry. She co founded and was Director of Operations for a prominent Toronto based luxury menswear label which has showcased in numerous fashion weeks, leading to incredible hands-on experience in creating and directing a brand from start to finish. 

Her formal education comprises of two honour degrees, a double major in Psychology and Sociology and a Bachelor of Laws from the University of London, England. She has trained at one of the largest full-service firms in Toronto, Canada. 

In her role as Board of Directors for The Fashion Group International, she promoted access and inclusivity within the Fashion Industry through the promotion of inclusive diversified programming. As Business Development Ambassador for the Canadian Arts and Fashion Awards she assisted in expanding the brand and accessibility to Montreal based Designers.

Shenaz enjoys giving back to her community in the form of Youth and Entrepreneur mentorship. She is an active Brand advisor with Ryerson University’s Digital Media Zone and hosts talks and workshops centered around branding and social media engagement for start ups and creative entrepreneurs. She is also an active ambassador for women’s rights against human trafficking with the Freethem Movement. In her down time, she enjoys travelling and hiking.

Subscribe to the

Chamoun Legal Newsletter

Subscribe Now

Contact Shenaz Mohammed

Associate Attorney
Email: shenaz@chamounlegal.com
Phone: (514) 360-6225 Poste 202
Fax: (514) 360-4776

Book Your Consultation Now


Subscribe to the Chamoun Legal Newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Skip links
Contactez Me Shenaz Mohammed

Me Shenaz Mohammed

Avocate associée

Shenaz se spécialise dans le droit des sociétés en mettant l’accent sur les marques de commerce. Elle travaille avec de grandes sociétés, des PME et des entrepreneurs en les aidant à se constituer en société, à conclure des contrats de location, à respecter le droit de la propriété intellectuelle et les marques de commerce. Elle s’est créée une niche en travaillant avec des marques sur les médias sociaux, facilitant les accords stratégiques avec les influenceurs et les commanditaires.

Elle possède une vaste expérience des contrats en général, des conventions d’actionnaires, des lettres d’intention, ainsi que de toutes les facettes de la législation sur le marketing, notamment la LPRPDE et la Loi sur la concurrence. Fière Canadienne native de Toronto, elle a développé une expérience unique dans l’industrie de la mode au Canada. Elle a été cofondatrice et directrice des opérations d’une importante marque de vêtements de luxe pour hommes basée à Toronto, qui a participé à de nombreuses semaines de la mode, ce qui lui a permis d’acquérir une expérience unique dans la création et la gestion d’une marque du début à la fin.

Son éducation formelle comprend deux diplômes avec mention, une double spécialisation en psychologie et en sociologie et une licence en droit de l’Université de Londres, en Angleterre. Elle a également suivi une formation dans l’un des plus grands cabinets à service complet de Toronto, au Canada.

Dans le cadre de son rôle au sein du conseil d’administration de « The Fashion Group International », elle a favorisé l’accès et l’inclusion au sein de l’industrie de la mode par la promotion d’une programmation diversifiée et inclusive. En tant qu’ambassadrice du développement commercial pour les « Canadian Arts and Fashion Awards », elle a contribué à l’expansion de la marque et à l’accessibilité des créateurs de Montréal.

Shenaz aime redonner à sa communauté sous la forme de mentorat pour les jeunes et les entrepreneurs. Elle est une conseillère de marque active au sein de la « Digital Media Zone » de l’Université Ryerson et anime des conférences et des ateliers centrés sur la stratégie de marque et l’engagement dans les médias sociaux pour les jeunes entreprises et les entrepreneurs créatifs. Elle est également une ambassadrice active des droits des femmes contre la traite des êtres humains avec le mouvement Freethem. Pendant son temps libre, elle aime voyager et faire de la randonnée.

Abonnez-vous à

l’infolettre de Chamoun Légal

Abonnez

Contactez Me Shenaz Mohammed

Avocate associée
Courriel: shenaz@chamounlegal.com
Téléphone: (514) 360-6225 Poste 202
Télécopieur: (514) 360-4776

Obtenez votre consultation maintenant

Abonnez-vous à l’infolettre de Chamoun Légal

  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.