Patricia Chamoun

Me Patricia Chamoun

Lawyer, Associate-Director
Email: patricia@chamounlegal.com
Phone: (514) 360-6225 Ext. 201
Fax: (514) 360-4776

Biography

Me. Patricia Chamoun holds a Bachelor’s degree in Civil Law and a Juris Doctorate in Common Law from the University of Ottawa. She has also completed studies in political science and economics, with a specialization in public affairs. She began her career as a lawyer in a firm in Ottawa / Gatineau, before relocating to France (Paris and Lyon) to work at a renowned international law firm. She returned to Montreal where she founded her own firm in 2010. Me Chamoun and her firm represent SMEs, particularly in the areas of business, real estate, construction and technology. In the last several years, due to her passion for the arts, music and cinematography, Me Chamoun developed an expertise in the field of Entertainment Law.

Me Chamoun is a member of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Laval (CCIL) and the Canadian-Lebanese Chamber of Commerce & Industry. She is often called upon to be a speaker and to animate professional training workshops.

She also sits on various boards of directors, including the Jean-Marc Paquette Foundation and Charles-Perreault elementary school. She is a director and member of the Executive Committee of the Caisse Desjardins Centre de l’Est de Laval. She is one of the co-founding members of the Lebanese Film Festival in Canada.

Her ultimate goal is to make a real difference in people’s lives.

Patricia Chamoun

Me Patricia Chamoun

Avocate, Associée-Directrice
Courriel: patricia@chamounlegal.com
Téléphone: (514) 360-6225 Poste 201
Télécopieur: (514) 360-4776

Biographie

Me Patricia Chamoun a obtenu une licence en droit civil et un JurisDoc en Common Law de l’Université d’Ottawa. Elle a aussi complété des études en science politique et en économie ainsi qu’une spécialisation dans les affaires publiques à l’université Concordia et l’université d’Ottawa. Elle amorce sa carrière d’avocate dans un cabinet à Ottawa/Gatineau, spécialisé dans le domaine de la construction, avant de se relocaliser en France (Paris et Lyon) afin de travailler à l’international pour un cabinet français. Elle retourne à Montréal où elle fonde son propre cabinet en 2010. Me Chamoun et son Cabinet représente des PME, plus particulièrement dans le domaine du droit des affaires, de l’immobilier, de la construction et de la technologie. Aussi, grâce à sa passion pour les arts, la musique et la cinématographie, depuis les dernières années elle a développé une expertise dans le domaine du droit du divertissement.

Me Chamoun est membre de la Chambre de commerce et d’Industrie de Laval (CCIL) et de la Chambre de commerce et d’Industrie Canada-Liban. Elle est souvent appelé a être conférencière et d’animer des ateliers de formations professionnelles.

Elle siège également sur différents conseils d’administration, notamment à la Fondation Jean-Marc Paquette et de l’École Charles-Perrault. Elle est dirigeante et membre du Comité exécutif de la Caisse Desjardins du Centre et de l’Est de Laval. Elle est l’une des co-fondatrices du Festival du Film Libanais au Canada.

Son ultime objectif est de faire une différence dans la vie des gens.